Founding Sponsor:  


Why Women 100 Is Needed • What is Vision 2020 • Proud Partners of Women 100 • Women 100 Advisory Committee • Visionary Leaders Committee • National Leadership Circle

Why Is Women 100 Needed Now? To Create a Tipping Point in the Quest for Gender Equality

The 19th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution – granting half the population the right to vote – led to a century of progress for women. However, achieving economic, social and political equality with men is unfinished business.

In the quest for gender equality, Vision 2020 intends for Women 100 to be a tipping point – the critical point after which unstoppable change takes place. Through Vision2020Votes – our nonpartisan, national, online voter mobilization effort – we encouraged women to vote in record numbers in the 2020 national election.

Suffragists casting votes in 1920. (Library of Congress photo)

What is Vision 2020? A National Coalition Acting to Achieve Women’s Equality

Vision 2020 – headquartered at Drexel University’s Institute for Women’s Health and Leadership – is a nonpartisan national women’s equality coalition.

Working with hundreds of Delegates and Allied Organizations with millions of members, Vision 2020 is speeding up the pace of progress to complete the unfinished business of women’s equality.

Since it started in 2010, Vision 2020 has been hosting programs and events to elevate Four Pillars of Equality (see box). To learn more about Vision 2020, please visit Drexel.edu/vision2020.

Vision 2020’s Four Pillars of Equality

Shared Leadership: Achieve 50-50 shared leadership among women and men in business and government

Youth Education: Educate young people to value gender equality and shared leadership

Economic Parity: Advance women’s economic security by closing the gender gap in pay and retirement income

Civic Engagement: Increase the number of women who participate in the political process by voting and through public service.

Proud Partners of Women 100

Proud Partner organizations and institutions support women’s equality. Many are planning women-themed programs and events interspersed with Women 100 signature events in 2020. Partner programs and events are included on the Events page with links to more information, registration or ticket purchase. Interested in having your organization become a Women 100 Proud Partner? Fill out an application

Women 100 Advisory Committee

Frances Wolf
Honorary Co-Chair, Women 100 Advisory Committee, First Lady of Pennsylvania

Rosemarie Greco
Executive Advisor, Vision 2020

Dianne Semingson
Co-Chair, Women 100 Advisory Committee

Susan Taylor, MD
Co-Chair, Women 100 Advisory Committee

Lynn Yeakel
Founder and President, Vision 2020

Naomi L. Adler, Esq.
CEO, Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia

David L. Cohen, JD
Senior Executive Vice President, Comcast Corporation

Julie Coker Graham
President & CEO, Philadelphia Convention & Visitors Bureau

Peter J. Dean, PhD
President, The Leaders Edge/Leaders By Design

James F. Dever, Jr.
Philadelphia Market President, Bank of America

Anne Ewers
President and CEO, The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Cecelia Fitzgibbon
President, Moore College of Art & Design

John A. Fry
President, Drexel University

Rev. Bill Golderer
President and CEO, United Way of Greater Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey

Juliet Goodfriend
President, Bryn Mawr Film Institute

Janet Haas, MD
Chair, William Penn Foundation

Michael Innocenzo
President and CEO, PECO

Kathleen Hall Jamieson, PhD
Director, Annenberg Public Policy Center at University of Pennsylvania

Hon. Jim Kenney
Mayor of Philadelphia

Cato T. Laurencin, MD, PhD
Distinguished Professor, University of Connecticut, and CEO, Connecticut Institute for Clinical and Translational Science

Meryl Levitz
Former President and CEO, Visit Philadelphia

Connie L. Lindsey
Executive Vice President, Head of Corporate Social Responsibility and Global Diversity and Inclusion, Northern Trust

Cynthia MacLeod
Superintendent, Independence National Historical Park

William J. Marrazzo
President and CEO, WHYY Inc.

Eileen McDonnell
Chairman and CEO, The Penn Mutual Life Insurance Company

Jami Wintz McKeon
Partner and Chair, Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP

Rosalyn J. McPherson
President and Founder, The ROZ Group

Leslie Anne Miller
Chair, Philadelphia Museum of Art Board of Trustees

Hon. Michael A. Nutter
Former Mayor of Philadelphia

B. LaRae Orullian
Former President, Girl Scouts of the USA
Founding President and Former CEO, Women’s Bank of Denver

Pedro A. Ramos
President and CEO, The Philadelphia Foundation

Siobhan Reardon
President and Director, Free Library of Philadelphia

Hon. Barbara Roberts
Former Governor of Oregon

Jeffrey Rosen
President and CEO, National Constitution Center

Molly D. Shepard
President & CEO, The Leader’s Edge/Leaders By Design

Vince Stango
COO, National Constitution Center

David Thornburgh
President and CEO, Committee of Seventy

Rob Wonderling
President and CEO, The Greater Philadelphia Chamber of Commerce

Yvonne Wood
Immediate Past Chair, Tennessee Economic Council on Women

Eric A. Zillmer
Director of Athletics, Drexel University

Visionary Leaders Committee

The Visionary Leaders Committee was founded to gain support and sponsorship for the events being hosted by Vision 2020 beginning on February 29, 2020. The Committee is chaired by Molly D. Shepard, Peter J. Dean and Jeanie Heffernan. Members of the Committee are outstanding citizens of our community who support the initiative and women’s efforts for equality in business and government.


Peter Dean
The Leader’s Edge/Leaders by Design

Jeanie Heffernan
Independence Blue Cross

Molly Shepard
The Leader’s Edge/Leaders by Design


Nick Araco
Achieve NEXT/The CEO Alliance

Amanda Bruno
Morgan Lewis

Karen Buchholz

Terese Casey
National Consultant to Vision 2020

Joe Coradino

Lisa Crutchfield
Hudson Strategic Advisors

Tracy Davidson

Amy Goldman
Radnor School Board Member

Rosemarie Greco
Executive Advisor to Vision 2020

Carole Haas Gravagno
CHG Charitable Trust

Mindy Holman
Holman Automotive

Michelle Hong
Northern Trust

Mike Innocenzo

Lisa Kabnick
Pepper Hamilton LLP

Holly Kinser
The Kinser Group

Charisse Lillie
Corporate Board Member

Ashley Lunkenheimer
AmeriHealth Caritas

Kyra McGrath

Jill Michal
Solera Health

Leslie Miller
Philadelphia Museum of Art

LaRae Orullian
Banker, Former President Girl Scouts USA

Shelley Potente
The Leader’s Edge/Leaders By Design

Lori Reiner

Susan Rock
The Rock School for Dance

Nancy Rogers
Lincoln Financial Group

Colleen Rooney
Former CMO, QVC

Bill Sasso
Stradley Ronon

RoseAnn Scanlon
Corporate Board Member

Dianne Semingson
DLS International

Cathy Sohn
Corporate Board Member

Judy Spires
KBUS Holdings

Jane Stimmler
The Marketing Edge

Tiffany Tavarez
Wells Fargo

David Unruh
Drexel University

Judee von Seldeneck
Diversified Search

Suzanne Weintraub
Suzanne Weintraub Voiceovers

Dalila Wilson-Scott
Comcast NBCUniversal Foundation

Stephanie Zarus
Avancer Group

Eric Zillmer
Drexel University

National Leadership Circle

Lynn Yeakel, Chair

Deborah Brittain

Karen Kaplowitz

Roberta Liebenberg

Joanne Murray

Barbara Roberts

Dianne Semingson

Renée T. White

Rosemarie Greco, Executive Advisor

Keyonna Douglas, Executive Assistant